Aquatic Plant Central

Aquatic Plant Central (http://www.aquaticplantcentral.com/forumapc/index.php)
-   US Store Reviews (http://www.aquaticplantcentral.com/forumapc/us-store-reviews/)
-   -   green leaf aquariums (http://www.aquaticplantcentral.com/forumapc/us-store-reviews/79222-green-leaf-aquariums.html)

larams 06-25-2011 10:14 AM

green leaf aquariums

I've heard only good things about this guy and that's one reason I shopped with them. Unfortunately my experience wasn't good.

I bought an Atomic bubble counter from them 7 weeks ago. On the 1st day of arrival I noticed the plastic at one end of the bbl counter had a crack. Since I'm a photographer and have the equipment I took some 1/1 macro shots of the crack and sent them to GLA within hours of receiving the counter.
Well GLA just didn't want to be helpful and they definitely didn't want to allow a return. They told me it wasn't a crack and that it was merely part of the process when it is removed from the mold.

Well I'm not a plastic engineer and really the explanation sounded reasonable at the time. Until last week when I noticed my drop checker was yellow and a couple fish were dead. So I started investigating my system. What I found was that my co2 tank had run dry and had gassed the fish.

It didn't take long to figure out where the leak was. The small crack on the Atomic bbl counter had enlarged and you could visibly see counter fluid leaking. So there was no more denying if the counter was defective or not.

Unfortunately for me GLA does not respond to a single one of my emails to get in touch with them. It's been over a week since my last attempted contact.

GLA does not stand behind there products. They do not support you when they sell you something defective. They will try and deny a problem and leave you to deal with the damage caused.