Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Aquarium related retailers » Online aquarium products retailers « Previous Product · Next Product »

BigAlsOnline.com
Reviews Views Date of last review
7 7295 Wed June 20, 2007
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.0




Description: Onlinesite that has an array of aquarium and plant products.


Author
Post A Reply 
Sully
Senior Member


Registered: November 2005
Location: California
Posts: 153
Review Date: Sun December 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Pricematching + 5% back on PM
Cons: none

I purchased several things from these guys. Always good products and arrives in california from florida in about 1 week. Not too bad. They have a pricematching thing where they will pricematch any product and take an additional 5% off the product price. They also have a VIP membership where you get "cash back" after you purchase a certain amount. But you have to purchase alot to make it work while. that's why it got a 9 instead of 10. Bigalsonline.com is a great place to purchase about anything.

Sully
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
spdskr
Member


Registered: April 2006
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 67
Review Date: Wed August 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: great prices on seachem and eheim products
Cons: not the quickest shipping, difficult to navigate website

I use this vender for Seachem liquid fertilizers and Eheim replacement parts. They often offer 500ml Seachem bottles which are a better value than the 250ml sizes sold by other vendors. They also carry one of the most complete selections of Eheim filters and replacement parts at the best prices on the web. Their website, however, is not the easiest to navigate and shipping takes about twice the time as some of their competitors.

------------------------------
29g - 130W, Eheim 2213, Flourite, pressurized CO2
5.5g - 36W, Zoo Med 501, Flourite, Excel
2.5g - 9W, no filter, no substrate, java moss/shrimp tank
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ukedude
Junior Member


Registered: September 2006
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 16
Review Date: Thu September 21, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fairly good selection, solid online vendor
Cons: Didn't carry everything I needed, but close

I did a lot of comparison shopping at other online retailers and kept going back to Big Al's.

The only thing I had to get elsewhere was a CO2 regulator and tank. I didn't like the models or prices on the ones they carried.

I bought a light, test kits, substrate, plant grabber/trimmer, tubing, heater, filter, and a few other things.

Shipped fairly quickly to Cincinnati.

Nothing to complain about.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit ukedude's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
John N.
Senior Member


Registered: December 2005
Location: California
Posts: 4130
Review Date: Tue October 17, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good Customer Service, and delivery
Cons: Some products not offered here, but at drsfostersmith.com

Big's al has great customer service. They replaced a half empty bottle of excel after I emailed them with pictures of the spill. Delivery of items is as stated about 1 week. During the winter holidays, expect a SALE or FREE SHIPPING.

Some products aren't here as with other places, but that's pretty much about everywhere.

-John N.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit John N.'s homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Naja002
Senior Member


Registered: November 2005
Posts: 234
Review Date: Thu November 9, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good All Around
Cons: Shipping is Slow for Me

I have purchased from Big Al's once or Twice. I find them competitive, but I get my packages much faster from Drs. F & S (I now get Sat. Delivery with them) and Petsolutions. I would buy from Big Al's--but they just are not my first choice.

------------------------------
__________________
My PC Cooling Solution The Hole…Geothermal Loop

Homalopsinae.com
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
mahamotorworks
Member


Registered: November 2006
Posts: 93
Review Date: Wed November 15, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great Price, Fast shipping, Great communication.
Cons: Really can't think of any

I have ordered twice from Big Als. Both were placed on the weekend. By thursday I had what I ordered. I have always gotted a great deal on what I ordered. A 50' Python for $42. Shippping has been very resonable.

If you are looking to buy Equipment Look At Big Als.

MAHA

------------------------------
75G tank:
Equip: XP2 Filter, AC 30 Filter, DIY 160 Watts 6500K lights.
Fish: 5 Angels, 11 Rosy Barbs, 7 Tiger Barbs, 5 Albino Cory and 4 CAE.

29G tank:
Equip: Eco-Complete, DIY CO2, and 2.75 WPG.
Fish: 2 Ottos, 6 Black Neon Tetra's, 7 GLowlite Tetra's, Cherry Shrimp, and Some Feeder Guppies,
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
BigRed27
Senior Member


Registered: March 2004
Location: Northern, California
Posts: 135
Review Date: Wed June 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price, price, and price
Cons: Shipping is a little slow, Search engine stinks sometimes

Great online place to buy the little odds and ends. Way cheaper than my LFS but I do try to give my LFS some business to. This is the first place I go for food, media, filters, and such. Great general super store type place. The search engine could use some improvement, and sometimes its hard to find some things. Overall great store

------------------------------
BigRed27
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2005 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.