Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Aquarium Products » Heaters « Previous Product · Next Product »

Hydor ETH In-Line Heaters
Reviews Views Date of last review
7 6897 Fri December 13, 1901
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $48.00 9.5




Description: The first compact aquarium heater that operates externally, saving interior aquarium space. Installs vertically in the return line of a canister filter or sump, allowing better heat distribution as water returns to the aquarium. Built-in clamps for easy plumbing, and temperature adjusts from 65 - 93F on an ergonomic knob. Durable plastic casing protects internal parts. Indicator lights up when heating. 5-1/2 ft. cord. UL-listed.


Author
Post A Reply 
gBOYsc2
Senior Member


Registered: November 2010
Posts: 114
Review Date: Fri December 13, 1901 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Hidden and very accurate
Cons: Array

I bought this for a 55g FW tank. I am really pleased with it. At first it was quite audible as it cycled on and off but after about a week it became very quiet. It is very accurate and it is hidden out of sight!

I love it.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
arellanon

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 98
Review Date: Wed February 2, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $49.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: works really well, very constant in keeping dialed temperature
Cons: clicks on/off

Awesome awesome heater! Wouldn\'t buy anything else! Highly recommended!

------------------------------
Quisiera ser un pez...
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
pineapple
Senior Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Posts: 1035
Review Date: Mon February 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Accurate and reliable
Cons: --

I have 2 of the smaller 0.5\" in-line heaters on Eheim 2224 filters. They are very reliable and accurate. I highly recommend them.

Andrew Cribb
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
jcolletteiii

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 61
Review Date: Wed February 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $39.99 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Keeps water temp very constant.
Cons: Needs well designed hanger.

Easy plub in. I bought the larger of the 2 200 watt models, for 5/8\" ID tubing for use on my fluval 104. The 104 has 5/8\" OD tubing, but I wanted the larger interrior \'bore\' to cut down on any possible flow restriction. I ordered some fluval rubber adapters to complete my plumb-in.

Since I have been using this heater, the temp has not budged from 78f at all. Slightly noisy when it clicks off or on, but not a nuisance at all. Excellent unit, excellent quality, excellent performance, decent price.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Bert H
Senior Member


Registered: March 2004
Location: Alachua, Fl
Posts: 5444
Review Date: Wed April 13, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Accurate temp maint; not in tank
Cons:

I got this for a 50 gal I recently set up. I love it! It maintains temp steadier than any other heater I have used in the past and it doesn\'t take up any space inside the tank. I highly recommend this!

------------------------------
Bert H
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Bert H's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
mousky

Registered: July 2006
Posts: 65
Review Date: Tue July 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Out of sight, accurate
Cons: Temp dial easilt moved

Great heater, accurate and unseen.

Only problem is that the heat dial is easily moved if bumped. I suspect my cat rubbed herself on the heater, and bumped the temp up to 34*c while I was at work! Many ice blocks and a hook later the heater is safely hanging high in the cupboard.

A locking device like that on the Eheim Jager would have been great.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
John N.

Registered: December 2005
Posts: 4130
Review Date: Mon October 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $55.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Easy to install inline with canister filter. Hidden and accurate
Cons: Nothing bad to say about product.

Great product. Temperature is kepted accurate according to 3 coralife digital thermometers, and a glass thermometer. Quick to install on the hoses of the canister filter lines. Flow is not reduced as far as I can tell.

During the summer, when you don't want the heater on, you can just unplug it, and let it be. The biggest plus is that it takes things out of the tank.

-John N.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2005 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.