Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Aquarium Products » Carbon dioxide equipment » Regulators « Previous Product 

Azoo CO2 Pressure Regulator AZ19002 (110V)
Reviews Views Date of last review
9 17700 Fri December 13, 1901
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $90.00 8.6




Description: AZOO CO2 Pressure Regulator (Magnet Valve included) is a high quality product. It can be ready to install without any further setting or adjustment.


Author
Post A Reply 
jilpontus
Junior Member

Registered: November 2015
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri December 13, 1901 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $119.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: wish it would have came with tubing.

I've had this pressure regulator working for about three weeks now it works great. The solenoid allows me to plug it into a timer and deliver CO2 to my plants only when the lights are on. My plants are growing like crazy now. You should also have a diffuser, a bubble counter and a timer to get the most out of this set up. I purchased a 5-pound cylinder of CO2 from my local welding supply store and it threaded right on with no problems. Iwill be purchasing another set up like this for another tank in the near future.

Jill
----------------------------------------
Sticker Printing | Realtor Marketing | Printing Services
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
fishbettas
Junior Member

Registered: June 2019
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri December 13, 1901 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Array
Cons: Array

Thanks for all information here. I'm new to fish tank and looking for CO2 Pressure Regulator and learning how to use it.

------------------------------
betta fish for sale
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
chanyang55
Junior Member

Registered: September 2019
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri December 13, 1901 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros: Array
Cons: Array

awesome! I hope you will come up with many great ideas like this one!
online video downloader
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
pineapple
Senior Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Posts: 1035
Review Date: Fri March 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $86.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Small size, sensitive needle halve, solenoid
Cons: -

General description:

The Azoo regulator connects to US CO2 bottles without the need for any special adaptor. The body of the regulator is chrome plated. Once the CO2 cylinder is connected, you have nothing to adjust except the needle valve. Unlike the Milwaukee regulator, you do not have to adjust the output pressure. The regulator is designed to give a steady output pressure suitable for delivery to the needle valve. The needle valve can be adjusted down to 6 bubbles per minute, according to the manufacturer. The 115V solenoid has a 3 power cord.

=====

I bought this regulator to install on a #5 CO2 cylinder that is in a low height cabinet under an aquarium. It does the job very well, since it does not come with a bubble counter (which usually adds to the height of a regulator).

This is a small-size, well-designed CO2 regulator which I use to run CO2 directly into the inlet of an Eheim 2224 canister filter. When you can see the bubbles going into the filter intake, you have no need of a bubble counter. I installed a check valve on the CO2 line to ensure water does not siphon back into the solenoid.

I paid highly for this regulator but you can buy it for about $69.00 at aquaticeco.com

Andrew Cribb
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Praxx42
Senior Member


Registered: March 2005
Location: DFW, Tejas
Posts: 256
Review Date: Thu June 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: \"fire-and-forget\"
Cons: Does not come with a bubble counter

Been using this regulator for about 18 months now, and have no issues with it whatsoever. A truly \"fire-and-forget\" product, the Azoo automatically regulates the CO2 pressure, all you have to do is set the needle valve. The lowest number of BPS I\'ve reached is 1 every 2 seconds as a test, but I don\'t think you would have a problem getting 6 bpMinute with some careful tuning.

I will be purchasing an additional Azoo regulator for my 55 gallon farm when I can.

------------------------------
"There are many different opinions, but this one happens to be mine."

"Sometimes wanting to be famous is really the downfall of people."
-Police Chief Joseph Solomon, Methuen, Mass

Enter Praxx's Tanks & the "Lab-A-Ratory!"

Plantgeek's Algae ID page
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Erirku
Senior Member


Registered: October 2004
Location: HI, Oahu
Posts: 567
Review Date: Fri November 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $69.99 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Cheap and worth the price! Easy to use.
Cons: I' always fijiting with the knob, that controls the amt of Co2 coming out of the regulator (don't know what it's called).

I really love this regulator, even though it is a simple regulator. It takes the pain out of all those other nifty gadgets. Plain and simple, to use. A good product, with no worries.

------------------------------
"Over verdant pastures and through forrests of Jade, they glide in majesty. In schools of brilliance, they dance to the rhthyms of life, bringing peace and wonder to all who behold. Within this theater of water, there exists a world." Quote from, ADA.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
abnormalsanon
Senior Member


Registered: June 2006
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 234
Review Date: Sat September 2, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: price, ease of use, needle valve
Cons: pressure problems

I have to say, I was totally unimpressed with this regulator when I first got it. The pressure kept dropping no matter what I did. I increased the pressure to 40psi (it's supposedly set for you but you can adjust the screw on the front) and I would still come home from work to no bubbles at all and 10-20psi. I've heard from several others on the forum that they've had similar issues with this regulator.

Finally, about a month later, it has stabilized and I'm having no problems at all. It's been running for a week now with no pressure drops. I also like the needle valve on this regulator, which is large, easy to turn (no pliars necessary!), and not finicky at all. I like the fact that you can attach any bubble counter with tubing and your own check valve, rather than using the one that comes with the package and only being able to use that brand/type. That way you can select your own and not worry about it being the right size or male/female connector to screw on.

Now that it's up and running smoothly, I'm really enjoying the Azoo regulator. So if you are willing to deal with potential pressure problems at first, it's worth it to save some money.

Side note: If you're thinking of buying this regulator, I would not recommend buying the package regulator deal from Drs. Foster & Smith. The bubble counter that comes with it is a piece of junk, as is the cheap diffusor. I had to replace the bubble counter already due to leakage since the day I hooked it up.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit abnormalsanon's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
John N.

Registered: December 2005
Posts: 4130
Review Date: Tue October 3, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $85.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Easy to install, set it and forget it
Cons: Nothing really, no included bubble counter

Though it doesn't include a bubble counter, one really doesn't need it. This regulator is simply to use, and setting the pressure (bubble count) with the needle valve is simple and easy. Some folks have experienced a wandering pressure in the beginning, but I haven't experienced that with the 2 that I have on a solenoid timer. I highly recommend this regulator. I got mine from Drsfostersmith.com. For more details, https://www.aquaticplantcentral.com/f...xperience.html

-John N.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
bibbels
Junior Member


Registered: November 2008
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 18
Review Date: Mon January 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Price, no integrated bubble counter
Cons: temperature sensitivity of needle valve

I've been using one of these on my 125gal for about 18months with no problems at all. I haven't used any other regulators before so can't compare. I recently set up a 24 gal Aquapod and decided to buy another since the first served me well. No regrets.

------------------------------
"It was Bibble, fo' shizzle, and it was all by Bibble."
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2005 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.