Home · Search · Member List · Register  

Home » Aquarium Products » Heaters « Previous Product · Next Product »

Won Brothers Pro-Heat IC Titanium Heater
Reviews Views Date of last review
6 6677 Thu October 19, 2006
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
33% of reviewers $33.00 4.0




Description: * UNBREAKABLE HEATER
* Controlled by micro computer with high precision of 1F
* Chemical resistance of titanium is very good service (no effect-excellent) against sodium chloride (NaCl) - SALTWATER
* IC means integrated circuit
* Titanium heating tube
* Fully submersible
* Automatic protection device activates when sensor wiring is disconnected or shorted.
* Double heating tube
* Very durable & reliable
* Safe & easy temperature control
* Aquarium IC thermostat uses IC to control the heater to adjust desired aquarium temperature
* Operating temperature range: 68 F to 93 F
* Ideal for SALTWATER & FRESHWATER
* Available sizes are: 50 watt, 75 watt, 100 watt, 150 watt, 200 watt, 250 watt, 300 watt, 350 watt & 500 watt


Author
Post A Reply 
pineapple
Senior Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Posts: 1035
Review Date: Wed March 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $34.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: LCD meter, reliable, unbreakable
Cons: none

I have 2 of these heaters: 200w and 350w. Both are excellent, unbreakable and dependable.

I use the heaters to warm resevoirs of water at water-change time. Hence, they get some rather rough use - but they survive.

I recommend getting the models with the LCD meter which idicates what the temperature is at the sensor point.

Andrew Cribb
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
JanS
Senior Member


Registered: April 2004
Location: Hibbing, Mn. USA
Posts: 6351
Review Date: Wed April 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $25.00 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Titanium
Cons: Unreliable, poor controls.

I\'ve tried many heaters, and at first this heater seemed very nice. The longer I\'ve used it the more unstable it\'s become. The temp just keeps wanting to climb, even though I keep trying to turn it down.
Lately I\'ve been hearing story after story about malfunctions, and fish/plant loss with them.
IMO, it\'s not worth risking an entire tank of fish or plants to have them boil.

------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit JanS's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
capturedbyrobots

Registered: May 2005
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed May 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Titanium...awesome! but....
Cons: IC temerature control a bit fishy...Frog soup imminent.

I almost lost a tank full of my little baby frogs(ADF),
went to sleep last night, temp set to 77 like always,
woke up to it at 81 and climbing. (my room temp is 6
The dial was not touched, and the setting was still at
75-77 area, and the heating light was on...
I adjusted the dial and now it seems to be working again,
but the last thing I need now is frog soup, you know...
It\'s a really cool heater, I just wish it was
more reliable....it worked awesome the first few months....If I was away for a few days and this happened, my little buds would have their goose cooked.
Now I need to decide what to do, get Visitherm or Ebo Jaeger....?????
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Daqua

Registered: May 2005
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue May 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $40.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: works fine for awhile
Cons: after using for about 6 months i almost cooked my fish

I have several aquariums and never ever had a problem with a heater till this one
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
kimbm04r
Senior Member


Registered: April 2005
Location: Warsaw, Indiana
Posts: 237
Review Date: Thu June 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Unbreakable
Cons: Not reliable

I purchased this unit because I liked the idea of it being unbreakable and the remote control. After about a year of use the unit just plain and simply stopped working. I would not buy another.

------------------------------
Myra

Senior Member - Now I feel really old!

My Betta Web Site

This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit kimbm04r's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
wally5210

Registered: September 2006
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu October 19, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Not Indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: dry hands
Cons: unreliable

had it 8 months and it just died.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: ReviewPost PHP vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2005 All Enthusiast, Inc.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.