Aquatic Plant Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
271 Posts
Wow very nice layout you have. Suprised noone posted yet. The plants look very healthy for only being there for a week or so. It has a nice jungle feeling but I think the Background need to fill in more. Post more pics and tell us more about your tank Specs.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Tank specs are as follows
Lighting 2x24 watt hot5 osrams
Filtration is a measly eheim 2224 hydor inline heater fitted
Co2 is pressurised via a rhinnox 2000
substrate is ADA amazonia and silver sand.

The background is rotalla green but I'm having issues with dosing and seemingly slow growth so I'm in the process of upping doses and trying to boost growth.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Real nice tank....bery peaceful...but you will have a lot of work to keep it in the same feel..IMO

All the best.

·
Registered
106 Posts
I'm new to this hobby. Did you grow those plants in another tank first and then plant this one or did you just go out and buy all those huge plants? They must have cost a fortune if you did. I priced some plants for the first time yesterday and it looks like this hobby might be too expensive for me.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I have bought all other the plants especially, yes it's expencive but that's what forum swap shops are for, as long as your co2 is high and ferts good then you can turn 20 stems into 40 in 2 weeks or 80 in a month...

·
Registered
58 Posts