Aquatic Plant Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
676 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone out there using CSM+B traces in a tank with shrimp in it? I've read that it has a higher Cu level than Flourish or TMG and I want to know if that should be a concern for the health of invertabrate life in the tank. I have hard water (15-20 dGH, 8-11 dKH) so I'm hoping that it wouldn't pose any problem.

Thanks.

·
Registered
178 Posts
I've been using CSM+B for several months on my 20g at a rate of 1/32tsp dry added directly to the tank each time I dose (three times a week). I have noticed no impact on the four Yamato that are in the tank.

On a side note, I just switched today to mixing 1Tbs of CSM+B with 500ml of H2O. I plan to add 5ml of this solution each time I dose, which I believe will be less than what I was previously adding.

I don't know about higher levels of dosing, but as long as you stay at or under what I have been dosing, I don't think you'll have any problems.

·
Registered
2,552 Posts
I have been dosing as much as 12ml daily of a stock solution made of 500ml water and ~24g CSM+B in 120gal tank with no untward effect on shrimp.

·
Registered
274 Posts