Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I can't hold out any longer, here's three pics to show the evolution of my tank form when I first started setting it up till the 31st of Jan.

As soon as I can get a good pic of it, as well as with the Xmass moss and new Cryps, a pic from this month will be put up as well.

I'm a student, so spending a lot of time on maitanence is not an option, hence I went with almost all cryps :D I'm looking to stay away from all stem plants, actually.
26 watts of light, Hagen CO2 system, and you can pretty much see everything else.

Inhabitants:
1x Sunset Honey Gourami
1x Otto
3x Amano Shrimp
6x Pygmy Cories
1x Wood Shrimp (picture posted in Shrimp gallery)

I plan on getting closeups of fish and the tank itself, but I am going to borrow my brother's camera for that.

Comments/suggestions always welcome, I'm just playing the waiting game to see things growing in! :D

Pic: 1-20 or so

Couple days later (plants from Aquabotanic.com)

Added some more cryps, 1-24

1-31, things grow

In the two weeks since, I did a massive trimming of all emersed growth of the cryps, and some moving around to (hopefully) final spots!

More pics coming soon, and eventually ones that will go into the gallery!

·
Registered
1,710 Posts
Wow where did you get that great looking piece of driftwood? Is it real? Tank looks good so far, cant wait to see the new pics :)

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Picture time!!!
You can see the major emersed growth trim I did. All the cryp leaves are coming in with brown veins, and even some bronze leaves, woohoo! :D

I really would like some advice as to what to use in the foreground on the right side. The Parva just isn't doing it for me :(
I am also adding Xmas moss to the left driftwood, *and* C. walkerei to the back left in front of the CO2 diffuser. Feeling good, just gotta control this staghorn algae! X_X;