Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello everyone and thanks for having me!

i did register a while ago but finally got some time to get more involved here
im still a newbie at kish keeping and havnt even finnished cycling my tank yet so i dont have any experience with fish yet. i just have a basic 29 gallon tank at the moment :)

·
Registered
733 Posts
Welcome to the forum, Paavn. This is a great forum to learn and avoid mistakes. Post any of the questions you may have before and you're sure to get all your questions answered.

Can you please share the specs of your tank? (size, substrate, lights, plants, fish, fertilizers, water change frequency, etc...)

·
Registered
142 Posts
Welcome to A.P.C. Paavn,

I got my start here about a year, year and a half ago. There is a wealth of knowledge in and around the forums. Many different styles to achieve your goals (whatever they may be). I've had wonderful success with my tanks, and have met many great people here too. The for sale area is a great way to get some really awesome plants, and plant packages if you are looking to expand what you have in your tank (IME (in my experience) fellow planted tank people have much healthier plants than your LFS.

I am in San Diego, what part of So-Cal are you in? If you are local I can always get you some plants when I trim. ;)

Welcome!!

Freshwater

A.K.A.

Todd

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
thanks for the warm welcome :) im in the inland empire (corona) by the 15 and 91. its still about a 2 hr drive to san diego lol used to go down there all the time when i had family there.

the tank is 29 gallons (i dont quite rmr the measurements but im pretty sure the length is around 30" the hight looks to be about 14" and the width about 10) i'll put the exact size in my sig. once i measure the tank