Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all and thanks for having me. I have been keeping aquariums for 30+ years and planted tanks for 20. I am a member of a few forums and the one I use a lot is theplantedtank.net. I highly recommend it. I have just begun to dig into APC and look forward to reading it's content. I have a 40 gal and a custom 75 gal. Both are low tech with just Easy Green ferts and liquid carbon. I use Beamswork LED lights and they work well for me. They are on timers so I don't have to touch them. I use sumps on both tanks and have auto top offs on them so I only have to fill the reservoirs once a week or so. I could use auto feeders but, I enjoy interacting with my fish at feeding time. Well that's enough about me.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hello all and thanks for having me. I have been keeping aquariums for 30+ years and planted tanks for 20. I am a member of a few forums and the one I use a lot is theplantedtank.net. I highly recommend it. I have just begun to dig into APC and look forward to reading it's content. I have a 40 gal and a custom 75 gal. Both are low tech with just Easy Green ferts and liquid carbon. I use Beamswork LED lights and they work well for me. They are on timers so I don't have to touch them. I use sumps on both tanks and have auto top offs on them so I only have to fill the reservoirs once a week or so. I could use auto feeders but, I enjoy interacting with my fish at feeding time. Well that's enough about me.
Hey glad you joined, I just recently joined yesterday and hoping to grow my knowledge here, I have multiple tank syndrome and don’t plan on stopping anytime soon, I hope I can get some knowledge from you since you have 30+ years in the hobby.

·
Registered
1 Posts