Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, i'm new here,
I got some questions, hoping you could help me.
I'm sorry about my grammar, i'm not very good with English.
So. I have a 110 litre tank, with no CO2 injection, yet (and that's why i have tons of algea).
Lighting, total of 66 watts- 2 T5 bulbs, each 24 watt. One is Osram 860, the other is 840.
Another bulb is a T8 18 watt Osram Fluora 77.

This is the temporary design (there are some shoots in the front, i'll move them later on)

Ok, so for the questions-
1. The rotala indica i have on the backround refuses to become pink! Is the lightning not enough? Should i bring another pink T8 bulb? (15 watts- that's the only bulb i have room for) Or should i bring something with no high pink peak?
How much light does it need to develope a good & healthy color?

Is this Nesaea?
What amount of light does it need? It has a strong red color on the BACK of it's leaves, but the upper side remains green. On top of that, I think the bottom leaves are starting to die..

3. Driftwood problem- I have this driftwood in my tank-

As you can see, it's rather big and ugly. It takes a lot of space, and plants cant grow behind it, cause of the shade..
The problem is that I cant take it out , as the loaches (kuhli, clown) are in it almost all the time.
Anyone got an idea where to put it so it will not damage the plants and look good?

4. CO2 injection promotes growth. In what ways will it make the plants 'healthier'? Will it make the colors stronger?

5. Do you have any other aquascaping-tips for my tank?

Thanks!

·
Registered
1,710 Posts