Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok this whole dosing micro nutrients has me confused.

I have a 60 gallon tank with 1.3 watts/gallon T5 lighting with 2 anubias, 2 Java ferns, 2 Cryto Pondterfolia, and 2 hyrgophila difformis.

I'm going low tech, el natural, no co2 but was going to dose micronutrients only. I have a pound of CSM+B. How should I dose this?

I had one person tell me to make 1 gram per 250 ml of water then dose 5 ml solution per 20 gallons in the tank 3x's per week. This would take 5.5 weeks to empty that initial solution and I wouldn't use up my CSM for approximately 48 years which seems, I don't know, a bit on the minimal side to me.

·
Registered
134 Posts
well I am no expert , but I do know that you should not be looking at how much you will have and how long it will last ....

think about the tank . what does it need. try the solution you have, and see' are the plants responding ? You can always add more' thats easy . if I may ask, why are you not dosing macros ? I understand you are staying low tech, and you really do not have that many plants, maybye you should get more, they will grow when you start dosing , do you have a pic of your tank > ?

But yes 1 gram per 250 ML does seem a little low. do a search for the csm&b, I saw one somewhere and I did A 500 ML bottle with 2 tablespoons of CSM&B> I dose this every other day , and I think I dose abotu 5 ML . this may be strong, as I metioned I am NO expert . I have searched every board , all my forums, *( I have 5 or more ) and I am looking for someone with a gram scale to help me get some correct measurements to use PPS PRO >

off of me . ~ OK, I am just wondering what are your benefits with using micros , and No macros ???

what is your lighting , again , I would love to see a pic. ~~~ hope you get the right help . sorry I dont know more. I am trying to learn more as well ......... lol

·
Registered
697 Posts