Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm just getting into planted aquariums, and I was wondering if I could join your club =P
Also, I'm looking for some nice foreground plants for my first planted tank(a 10gal) I really like riccia sp. dwarf, and riccia fluitans if anyone has some they want to sell =)

-Ken

·
Registered
894 Posts
Hey Kingken, welcome to APC! And should I also say welcome to CAPE (Connecticut Aquatic Plant Enthusiast)... Definitely you can join the club, and if you want more information, you can PM Zapins here on APC and send him your email address so you'll get his future announcements/communications... We're going to have another plant club meet this month (not sure of the date and place) so hope to see you there!

·
Super Moderator
6,406 Posts
Hey, I can't remember if you contacted me or not? I don't think I've seen you at the meetings yet, but if you are still interested you should let me know! The next meeting is going to be a blast!

·
Registered
219 Posts
KingKen,
I have plenty of riccia (I hate this weed). In fact I just threw away a volley ball sized chunk this weekend. They are near impossible to get rid once establish in your tank. So let me know if you're still interested, I am sure I'll have another volley ball sized chunk soon.

-Riverboa

·
Registered
219 Posts
Michael, I am not sure which version I have, likely fluittans. It's free if you want them. I'll bring some with me for the meet.

·
Registered
894 Posts
Ooh plant trade/swap, I likes! Michael, please bring some Elatine Triandra if you have some to spare... Will follow-up next week if I'm good to go in the meet :)... I'd like to add that plant to my 37gal setup (on the works)... Anybody else want something???

·
Registered
219 Posts
Khanzer,
I would like to try new mosses if you have them. I have java, fissidens and taiwan moss.

I have also been looking for some bolbitis.

·
Registered
894 Posts