Aquatic Plant Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just got a email from greg watson he didnt understand that i am new to this i need to know what i need to order from him so i got all that i need for my plants i am not sure what and how much to order i got about 80 dollars to spend can any and everybody give me your opion thanks

·
Registered
2,552 Posts
I would order 1lb sizes of the following

1. CSM+B Plantex
2. Mono Potassium Phosphate KH2PO4
3. Potassium Sulfate K2SO4
4. Potassium Nitrate KNO3

Locally at a drug store I would pick up generic, unflavored Epsom Salts, that would be the Magnesium Sulfate component. Depending on the substrate used you many or may not need to add Calcium.

A digital scale would be good too. Nothing outlandish This one will be sufficent, may as well spring for the 100g calibration weight too.

You'll need a few bottles of 500ml or slightly larger, A cleaned big mouth Pepsi bottle works well, or if you want to get fancy you can order some 500ml Nalgene bottles from a lab supply house, however that is not required.

A way to measure the liquids in ml is also good. I see Greg has a glass that goes to 120ml and it's inexpensive. Never have seen it so cannot comment. I like something marked in 1ml increments, but thats me. Having priced graduated cyclinders that glass is a bargin.

All this is under your budget.

·
Registered
2,988 Posts
Gnatsters advice is right on the money; however, if I may interject one more piece of advice... Type and post properly, using punctuation and complete sentances.