Aquatic Plant Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all ,

i just join your forum and hope to get help in my new planted tank.

i'm new to the planted tanks and I've 15 Gallon planted tank , Established on 15-Dec , check the image below :

below all the used materials and details for each , i want to know i'm doing the right to the tank and all what i'm using are good , any advice will help please.

1. Sera floredepot

A good basis for successful plant care
sera floredepot is placed underneath the actual bottom ground (sand, gravel) when setting up the aquarium.
The balanced blend of sand, peat, essential nutrients and trace elements allows plants to grow on quickly. Also, the plants are supplied with nutrients during the first phase (4 - 6 weeks).
The formation of strong roots is supported by the special structure of the bottom ground.

2. DOPHIN AQUATIC BIO FILTER MEDIUM

FM909 clears aquarium water and provided good water conditions for the healthy growth of aquatic plants. It colloid particles capture dirt floating in the water and without any chemical treatment, it decreases the hardness of the water and lower the pH level to the degree at which most aquatic plants can grow comfortably. FM909 is composed of granules and the density is ideal for fast development of healthy plants roots.

3. Magic Carpet Seeds ( i dont know what the actual name of this seeds )

4. Glass Tank ( 50 X 32 X 37 ) ( 15 Gallon ) AuqaJapan

5. KW Dophin A3000 Aquarium External Hang on Filter