Aquatic Plant Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
540 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m new to the APC and excited to have found it! Originally from Texas, I have been away for school and work for years but am now back in Dallas.

I’m currently in the process of setting up my 75G glass aquarium with custom stand (welded steel and frosted glass) for the first time in 7 years. It was last a Tanganyikan tank but I am going all out plants with Tetras and other SA fish. It will be semi high-tech to start and I’ll see how that goes since I’m diving in with some moderately difficult plants (gloso, blyxa japonica, various ludwigia and hopefully some that I find here!)

Just got a super deal on a canister filter so will be selling my wet/dry soon!

I’ve had aquariums since I was 10 starting with 2 20L chrome frames on classic black steel double stand. I worked for a fish wholesaler and importer early in college in Flower Mound and later at two different independent fish/pet stores.

I’m a little worried about become multitank addicted again! At one point before going back to school I had 20 in a small fish room! They were mostly breeding tanks. Luckly I’m focused on just one for now and hoping to have stuff to trade and contribute!

Attachments

·
Registered
581 Posts
Welcome to the forum Kim!

Be sure to come join us in the Dallas/Ft Worth Section and attend some meetings.

Glad to have you here!

·
Registered
733 Posts
Welcome to APC, Kim. You're amongst friends here. This is a great place for folks with this hobby.

With your artistic background, you'll be great with your aquascaping. I'm looking forward to seeing your setup grow.:cool:

BTW, I saw your drawings and paintings. They're amazing. VEry refreshing.

Again, welcome.

·
Registered
4,116 Posts
Oh-oh! A new planted tank "enthusiast" with what appears to be great tallent for the visual arts!