Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just replanted this 75 gallon and wondered what you guys think. I am new to this, but let me have it anyway as I can't make up my somewhat neurotic mind. At least my driftwood finally sank. Planting tips much appreciated on the glosso.

I can't figure out how to upload pics to this site so they are here:
http://photobucket.com/mcsinny99

Thanks for looking:confused:

·
Registered
341 Posts

Looks like a good start! I think the overall shape will be pleasing once all of the plants fill in, maybe add some dark green plants interspersed throughout for contrast? Like a few more Anubias Nana (I know, EXPENSIVE!) and more Microsorum sp. on the back wall? The Java ferns will propagate eventually...

What fish are thinking of using? I like your driftwood, pieces that big always take forever to sink!
Keep us updated!:D

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was thinking of adding some anubis, but where can I find microsororum? My local lfs's kinda suck for plants. Will be adding cardinals and discus. Have 3 clowns (snail invasion) and 6 ottos at present.
How did you get the pics up?
Thanks for comments and pic post!:D

·
Premium Member
4,877 Posts
A great place to find plants is on this site in the For Sale/Trade forum. I think you need to have 25 or 35 posts before posting there (read the guidelines), but you can reply to posts...I think.

You can also try a number of online retailers: aquabotanic, aquariumplants.com, aquaticgarden, aquaticmagic, drsfostersmith, and MANY more, these are just the ones I could remember off the top of my head. Look at the "Sponsors Forum" and see which one's sponsor this site. (Always good to support the sponsors...be sure to read through threads in their respective areas so you know other people's experiences with each sponsor. )

·
Registered
256 Posts