Aquatic Plant Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I might say that i'm quite new to the aquatic planted environment and after reading a lot, and searching some interesting things, it has completely drain my interest to some particularly subjects. I like a lot nano aquariums, i will try to compose one.

My questions are :

What kind of light should i use, when the plants are out of photo-period. I've hear some things about "moonlight", but i've only applied moon light in coral marine aquariums.

For grass, i've heard that Willow Moss, and Glossostigma are very good, but the ratings of grow favor which specie?

For CO2 use, what quantities should be the ideal to the initial weeks, or which formula can give us the approx number of bubbles,

Knowing how difficult that planting can be, i've heard a lot of tweezers scissors, and other stuff. What set do you consider ideal to begin with, and if possible, can you suggest some on-line sites, that export to Europe ( precisely Portugal)

I've heard about Power Sand and "Oiso" Sand. What is one and is the other?

I read in a web page that helped beginners to build a nice planted aquarium, that they used Bacter 100 and Clear Super. Here in Portugal i never heard of something close to it. I was wondering if someone could point out the principals of these two substances.

I apollogize for the long post, and for some bad english :wink:

Antonio.

·
Registered
2,988 Posts
Welcome Antonio:)