Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Almost two years ago, I set up a 72 gallon bowfront tank for plants. I had done some research into the various elements that would be used for the setup, but went through quite a bit of trial and error the first many months, while the tank went through its paces getting established. From the custom DYI CO2 reactor to the ferts to lighting, factors were changed and tweaked for this first venture for me into planted systems. Many many years ago I worked in the aquarium industry, but had focused more on marine systems and had little experience with plants.

Many months into the evolution of this system, after having tried some of the commercially available fertilizers, I found some chat about Pfertz here in the forums and decided to give them a try. I must say up front that the products are great and have changed the way I work with this tank, and the customer service has been unlike anything I have ever experienced before, in the best possible way.

Pfertz welcomes customers to contact them and share pictures and information about their systems so the customer service folks can respond with dosing suggestions. One particular gentleman at Pfertz has really seen me through several chapters of growth and regrowth in my system as I have made changes along the long learning curve.

Here are some pics of the various stages of different aquascapes I have enjoyed with the help of these fertilizers. Details on the system will come later. Many things have changed over time.

This first aquascape progression was when I had a lot of time to do this, and had just introduced the Pfertz products to my plants. The progression of the growth is over only a few months time.