Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi - I'm new to the APC forum and to planted aquariums. I have a 20 gallon tank, DIY CO2 in a 2 litre bottle, 2 X 26w CFL 6500K, low fish load. I'm using EI, with Plant Gro Iron enriched for trace. Plants are growing, and I'm happy with this for now...as I learn.

Does anyone have experience with Plant-Prod Chelated Micronutrients Mix? I can get it at my local agri supplier, 1\2 pound for $6, in Canada. (Can't seem to find CSM+B here, except online through Rex Grigg, which is more expensive and I'd have to pay for shipping.) It looks alot like CSM+B, only missing Mg which I can dose myself. I read in an old APC thread that its the same company. I emailed Plant-Prod to ask about using it in an aquarium setting, and am waiting for a reply. Would be helpful to hear some feedback someone has something to say. Here is the info from their label;

DIRECTIONS
Chelated Micronutrient Mix is a water soluble micronutrient mix which can be used as supplement where deficiencies exist for crops grown in artificial and soilless media.

GENERALAPPLICATIONS:
Use 3 grams (g) of Chelated Micronutrient Mix per 100 litres (L) unless the product is being used to correct a deficiency (see below). This rate will give the following micronutrient concentration in solution:
Iron (Fe) 2.1 ppm
Manganese (Mn) 0.6 ppm
Zinc (Zn) 0.12 ppm
Copper (Cu) 0.03 ppm
Boron (B) 0.39 ppm
Molybdenum (Mo) 0.018 ppm

EDTA Chelated Micronutrients: Actual
Iron (Fe) 5%
Manganese (Mn) 2%
Zinc (Zn) 0.4%
Copper (Cu) 0.10%
DTPA Chelated Micronutrient: Actual
Iron (Fe) 2%
Boron (B) (actual) 1.30%
Molybdenum (Mo)(actual) 0.06%
EDTA (minimum) (ethylene diamine tetraacetate.) 42%
DTPA (minimum) (diethylene triamine pentaacetate.) 13%

Thanks in advance...

·
Registered
2,180 Posts