Aquatic Plant Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I'm kind of new to the planted tank scene and am hoping to get some advice on my setup. 75 (or 90)gallon planted discus tank- 1)Aqua Medic 1000 reactor plumbed inline to an Eheim 2128 pro (Do I need any special hardware?). 2) Eheim Ecco with an 18w Turbotwist UV and Hydor heater. 3)Eco-complete substrate. 4) Current USA Orbit Extreme PC lighting strip 260 watts. 5) Pinpoint Ph controller 5 lb tank. Can you guys think of anything else? I'm spendin alot of hard earned money and I really want to get this right. Thx alot!

·
Registered
2,250 Posts
Well...the first thing I see is the CO2 tank. Either get two of them, or something much larger. To maintain the CO2 levels you're going to be looking for, you'll probably go through that 5 pretty quickly.

--Mike

p.s. Welcome back. Didn't know you had been released yet.

·
Registered
193 Posts
Aqua UV'S works well with eheim no adapters the eheim tubbing fits perfect and coralife power compacts works well on a 75 or 90
My setup 75gal coralife 260watts eheim 2026 aqua 8watts uv with wiper pressurised co2 with power reactor.I have a 5lb tank and get 4 months out of it before i refill.CO2 is off at night.

·
Registered
174 Posts
HI:
My setup consist of a 25 lbs. co2 tank, pinpiont controller, 220 watts of vho lights, aqua medic 5oo reactor , magum 250 canister. The co2 tank on this 75 gal last me about 2 years and i refill it for 12 dallors. I have not yet got nutrients right so i can not comment on the success of this set up . I am told it is a good set up . Oh by the way substrate is 100% flouright. I hope this is helpfull.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #5