Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not sure if this is the appropriate forum for this question or not, but I figure since I'm a newbie you all will help me anyway.

OK I think I've decided to go with a 2x55W kit from AH Supply, and try to build my own hood. (Thanks Russell for the advice) But now I need to know which bulbs are best? I believe this setup uses 2 straight pin 55W CF bulbs.

Again I have a 30g tall tank, that is currently empty but hopefully will soon be well planted (including a couple high light plants) I have no experience with compact fluorescents, all I have used in the past are the Coralife Nutri Grow Plant lights.

So any advice on which bulbs and the best place to get them would be great. Also if you know of any appropriate bulbs that would work on this setup from local hardware/chain stores I'm interested in that. Thanks so much and feel free to send a PM if you'd rather.

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'm not sure if this is the appropriate forum for this question or not, but I figure since I'm a newbie you all will help me anyway.

OK I think I've decided to go with a 2x55W kit from AH Supply, and try to build my own hood. (Thanks Russell for the advice) But now I need to know which bulbs are best? I believe this setup uses 2 straight pin 55W CF bulbs.

Again I have a 30g tall tank, that is currently empty but hopefully will soon be well planted (including a couple high light plants) I have no experience with compact fluorescents, all I have used in the past are the Coralife Nutri Grow Plant lights.

So any advice on which bulbs and the best place to get them would be great. Also if you know of any appropriate bulbs that would work on this setup from local hardware/chain stores I'm interested in that. Thanks so much and feel free to send a PM if you'd rather.

·
Registered
0 Posts