Aquatic Plant Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings to All,

I've been popping in and checking out this site for close to two months now as a guest. I finaly took the plunge and joined

What an awesome site this is. Congrats!!!

I only officialy joined today, yet the info on here has been helping me since 6 weeks ago, when I set up my first aquarium in over 15 years. Used to be quite into fish then, had always at least 3 tanks running at one time, grew the odd plant here and there, have to admit though, most plants were killed in one way or another within a few weeks of purchase

The LFS people loved me! I later moved, and aside from cut flowers, haven't kept water in a container in the house since. Then 6 weeks ago, I sort of stumbled into a LFS... then a few more and the following day I purchased a 55gal.
The original idea was a nice fish tank, plus a few plants... started looking across the web, stumbled into this forum... and things changed once again. This time 'round, the plants are coming along nicely, have been propagating since the onset and the tank is slowly starting to fill in. The fish love it. Most of that I attribute to this forum.
I look forward to tapping into this vast knowledge base and sharing ideas. Again, congrats on a wonderful community.

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Greetings to All,

I've been popping in and checking out this site for close to two months now as a guest. I finaly took the plunge and joined

What an awesome site this is. Congrats!!!

I only officialy joined today, yet the info on here has been helping me since 6 weeks ago, when I set up my first aquarium in over 15 years. Used to be quite into fish then, had always at least 3 tanks running at one time, grew the odd plant here and there, have to admit though, most plants were killed in one way or another within a few weeks of purchase