Aquatic Plant Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a newbie setting up a new 90G planted tank. I want fully automated, inline CO2. What should I buy to set this up?

I am googling and I see plenty of articles on how to set up fully automated CO2 (like this: http://www.drsfostersmith.com/pic/article.cfm?articleid=527) but not much info on how to hide the equipment and make it inline. I definitely want both - fully automated and inline.

I'm also looking for specific brand recommendations because I'm a little overwhelmed at all the choices out there. If you have fully automated, inline CO2 and you're happy with your setup, please let me know exactly what you are using!

Thanks in advance :)

·
Registered
3,819 Posts
When I used to use a fully automated CO2 setup, I had:

JBJ all-in-one Regulator - includes the regulator, solenoid, needle valve and bubble counter
Aquamedic Reactor 1000 inline CO2 reactor
PinPoint CO2 controller
CO2 tank - purchased locally from a welding shop. These can be heavy so shipping is high plus they are shipped empty so get it locally if you can.

I think you would be much better off purchasing the individual items versus a "canned" setup like you usually see offered at places like Fosters & Smith. Green Leaf Aquariums has two complete setups that look to be much easier to set up than the one you linked to and they are a sponsor as well ;) GLA also has the individual components if you want to piece something together yourself.

You may be able to find cheaper prices by purchasing the individual items from different vendors but several different shipping charges may end up costing you more in the long run.

·
Registered
3,819 Posts